Australia's Leading Ophthalmic Magazine Since 1975

     Free Sign Up     

Australia's Leading Ophthalmic Magazine Since 1975

     Free Sign Up     

OBA appoints new committee member

The Optometry Board of Australia (OBA) has appointed a new member to its Registration and Notification Committee.

The six-member committee, which is made up of both practitioner and community members, is the delegated authority to consider matters relating to individual optometrists, ranging from complex registration issues to optometrist notifications (complaints).

After receiving several expressions of interest from optometrists for the committee's three non-board member positions, the OBA has appointed Mr Neville Turner.

Mr Turner will replace current committee member Mr Mitchell Anjou, whose appointment ends on 30 June. The five other existing committee members will continue on in their roles.

As of 1 July, the committee will comprise the following members:

Non-board members:

  • Mrs Nancy Atkinson - practitioner member
  • Ms Stephanie Bahler - practitioner member
  • Mr Neville Turner - practitioner member.

Board members:

  • • Mr Ian Bluntish - chair, practitioner member
  • • Ms Adrienne Farago - community member
  • • Dr Ann Webber - practitioner member.
large leaderboard

AFT Pharmaceuticals
Editor's Suggestion
Hot Stories

Skyscraper article


Subscribe for Insight in your Inbox

Get Insight with the latest in industry news, trends, new products, services and equipment!